Image courtesy of Robin Mackay
Image courtesy of Robin Mackay

Sonic Faction

Audio Essay as Medium and Method

8-11 Feb 2023


The Sonic Faction sound installation features three diverse audio essays: Kode9’s ‘Astro-Darien’ (2022), Justin Barton and Mark Fisher’s ‘On Vanishing Land’ (2006), and Robin Mackay’s ‘By the North Sea’ (2021).

Come and experience the ways in which sound and voice can produce new sensory terrains and provoke speculative thought. The exhibition will also feature archive materials and ephemera that provide context for the audio essays, together with reading resources and a listening station featuring a collection of additional unreleased audio artefacts.